Get on A Mission

When you have something to chase, you find fulfillment

Attaching yourself mentally to a goal, vision, or desired outcome is a path to living a life of purpose. Through a life of purpose, you naturally find a sense of fulfillment in your daily life. I personally have found the most exciting and driven parts of my life have been when I am reaching towards something in the distance that requires a consistent and conscious effort and attention.

The logical progression of “growing up” involves moving into the workforce and starting your career. If you are working for a company or working a job where your passions and purposes are not fulfilled, you are spending a majority of your time doing “empty” work. Empty in this case defined as work that needs to be done and is performed solely to help provide you with a paycheck to satisfy your financial requirements for life. Millions of people have no issue working a career that could be defined as “empty.”

For most of my life so far, my mission was to be an athlete at the highest level possible. Decisions were made in pursuit of the future version of myself I strived to be. While I still identify as an athlete and have individual athletic pursuits I am reaching for, the team aspect of all working toward a shared goal disappeared the moment I hung up my cleats for good.

Filling that void where team responsibility, accountability, and shared commitment once cultivated the essence of who I was has been challenging.

Personally moving from a life where I always had the guiding light of being an athlete and viewing that work as fulfilling, to starting a career where “empty” work fills my time is still difficult and is not what I want to do for the remainder of my professional career. I need a mission that makes me spring out of bed every day to attack the day.

The reality of my situation and anyone else in similar shoes is that you have the ability to change your circumstances if the desire is strong enough. Leading a career you are passionate about on a daily basis is a luxury not everyone immediately has. If you truly want change in your life or are seeking a certain outcome, work is required to reach that point of fulfillment. Sometimes, you must save yourself.

In my life, learning about Bitcoin has been the nectar the inner voice inside of me is addicted to. The countless hours I spend writing, reading, and engaging with the Bitcoin ecosystem are a result of following the new mission in my life, the mission of helping people through Bitcoin.

The ethos of Bitcoin is a mission that anyone and anything in the world can individually adopt to ultimately move the needle forward for everyone and everything.

It isn’t a winner-take-all or malicious idea. It isn’t a movement that lets some win at the expense of others. The mission of Bitcoin at its core is one rooted in uplifting everyone and everything involved. The mission of building a Bitcoin world lets you join a team with the capacity to have everyone in the world unilaterally working toward the same goal.

The saying, “If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together” applies directly to the entire world of Bitcoin. It will take massive amounts of onboarding and collaborative efforts to restructure and reshape the current financial systems in our world. I have never encountered an idea, system, company, or team that singularly has the potential reach or potential impact that the Bitcoin industry does. This is the mission I hope to continue to attach myself to.

Life is meant to be exciting. Life is meant to stimulate you and push you to evolve. Living a life with no missions attached is a passive form of living that I am unfamiliar with.

Your mission, your goals, and your passions in life can be in any area of life.

You could want to be the best parent to your children.

You could want to retire by the age of 40.

You could want to move to an island and open a surf shop.

I could spend any number of lines explaining potential ideas for what “your” mission could be.

That is for you to decide and that is for you to strive toward fulfilling.

Get on a mission.

Stack SATs.

The views and opinions expressed here are for entertainment purposes only and should, in no way, be interpreted as financial or investment advice. Always conduct your own research when making an investment or trading decision, as each such move involves risk. The team members behind Triana are not financial advisors and do not claim to be qualified to convey information or advice that a registered financial advisor would convey to clients as guidance. Nothing contained in this e-mail/article constitutes, or shall be construed as, an offering of financial instruments, investment advice, or recommendations of an investment strategy. If you are seeking financial advice, find a professional who is right for you.